Acupuncture Shakti Nail Mat

Hey!

I was at a yoga show over the weekend and there were quite a few stalls selling 'Yoga Acupuncture Shakti Nail Mats' (see pic below). I have never tried one or seen it before then.

Was wondering if any of you have tried/ uses one? And if so, what is your experience of it? My only impression of it was 'OUCH!!'.

Namaste.

I’m surprised none has given me any feedback bearing in mind these mats were sold at every second stand! I’m disappointed :frowning:

I stood on one once and it felt good , it seemed to make me very aware of
my inner body .I would like one !

Omama, It is not OUCH at all:) the spikes do not tear the skin. I used to have the mat for almost …mmm 10years and it got dull over the time so I had to get a new one.

I’ve got my new Shakti Mat from Ebay for $15 and I love it! It was sharp and I has to use a towel on the top of it first. It is not big and It works great on all body. I use for sore muscles after aikido class, also to relieve fatigue and headache. i think it also has many other benefits since it affects accupucnture points and does not penetrate the skin:)

This is a related thread about shaktimat http://www.yogaforums.com/forums/f16/shakti-mat-5576.html

I also like shakti mat with metal spikes…the spikes are made from silver, coper and other metals…

Thanks for your feedback CityMonk. I think I might give it a go now. :smiley:

I still think that metal spikes a re better…

I’ve tried several and they all have their place. THe one shown in the picture, I have two of them and used to lie on both for deep, long relaxation sessions, or just to go back to sleep if I woke up too early. Got a little addicted to them almost and realized after a while that I was waking up just to get on the mats and fall asleep again. It got a little silly.