Beginner needs help!

Hello everyone! New to yoga and this forum!

I am a 21 year old male who has so far led an unsustainable lifestyle and boy can I feel the effect.
It’s useful to know where I am currently at (complete noob) in order to get the best advice.

To sum it up, I feel 100 years old. Everytime i stand up or movze around after being stationary, there’s tightness and aches in every nook and cranny of my body. Have had a calf strain for years which progress is coming along nicely (lived with it until now). With my body in this state I started the gym a year ago, and with the insufficient knowledge only made things worse so my membership is being frozen for the forseeable future. My joints have suffered a lot too with significant pain in my left wrist and right elbow. Being at work (physical job) seriously aggrevates my joints.

I don’t know the names of the poses so forgive me for the crude descriptions. When standing straight, I can reach to just below my knees before any pain. I have followed some videos on YouTube and found that not only can I not reach/stretch very far but I’m very shaky, my body is rattling and when returning to rest I’m very staggery and unsmooth. Balance. I can’t even take a pair of socks off without tumbling, I have to sit down to do it and sometimes I trip over air.

Despite all this, after a few half hearted poses I still felt great afterwards.

My aim is this. Suspend all the strength workout for now and focus on core strength and mobility/flexibility. When I started researching yoga I got very confused. So many different stretches and poses my brain went into overdrive. I have no idea what’s best for me all I’ve been doing is following a few videos on YouTube every now and then.