Breathe Mat

I am new to hot yoga and I have a 7 year old IT band injury and slipping is just a bad idea for me. So after 3 weeks I realized I can’t use a regular towel in my class. I just bought the breathe mat because of the convenience of all-in-one and someone on another forum recommended it to me. The rabbit flap idea I thought was a good indication they were designing it for my needs! I was wondering if anyone here had tried it (I haven’t received it yet) and what they thought.

I bought a Breathe Mat. The layers slip all over the place. It’s just an expensive towel - nothing more. The bottom layer is made of pvc and doesn’t grip tile floors. I’m trying to get a refund.

Same here :frowning: I wasn’t happy -I’m sticking with it because I have no choice and my floor is carpeted, but I was really disappointed. The company did work with me to help me with my concerns and were super nice -but I was still disappointed.

I do Bikram Yoga and have 3 Breathe Mats. I don’t have any problems with slippage at all but the yoga studio has carpeted floors. I just love these mats.

I feel your disapointment, I got a very expensive mat only to slide all over the place on it with the least amount of sweaty hand/feet moisture. I recently found a new mat called The Mat from Lululemon. It’s [I]very [/I]grippy especially when sweaty! I’m so impressed with it. Now, they recommend it for sweaty vinyasa yoga but I don’t see why it wouldn’t be good for Bikram/Hot Yoga so you don’t slip either.