Help me decide which Yoga

My main goal is to be more flexible.

I am a beginner to yoga and I lift weights. I want to be more flexible but I dont want to do “power” yoga because I fatigue my muscles during weight training. If it comes down to “power” yoga, then so be it but I want my yoga journey be geared more towards flexibility first. I cant even touch my toes while bending at the waist. I get to my shoe laces.

Is there any beginners flexibility DVD the community recommends?

Yin yoga is a very gentle yoga form where you focus on softening the body. I would not recommend any DVD though, not unless you have already been to some yoga classes.

i appreciate your feedback but there are two things to note.

1 - there are no yin yoga classes by me and
2 - i have neither the time nor money for classes. I work 14 hours a day and work out so to find a class at those weird times is HIGHLY unlikely.

I would like to start yoga by a beginners DVD but eventually move to a class once work lets up. So is there a beginner video?

thanks again–Eherr

Maybe there is a yoga studio near you where you can take a beginner week-end course that doesn’t cost a fortune? Then you could get started with some poses to practice at home, until you have more time and money for more regular visits to yoga classes.

Honestly I don’t know any good yoga DVDs, I should have written that in my first reply - sorry! I watched a yoga DVD once when I was a beginner, and it was a complete waste of time for me. But maybe someone else on this forum has had any better experience?

Deep Stretch/ Yin Yoga with Mimi Solaire is very good and may be what you are looking for. Reviews in the link will give details.

Lastics. It’s new, I don’t have it (yet;)), it’s based on dance stretch, but I heard it was good.

would this be a good starting point?

on youtube search for the following video:
Yin Yoga - Lesson 1 - Presented by Peaceflow Yoga, Taught by Trista Hollerbach

Thanks,
–Eherr