How will you start your day?

Hello, my name is Lkahn and im a newbie here. I just want to know how will you start your day without stress and have a very calm attitude, because i don't know if yoga is applicable for me due to my heavy weight. I heard a lot about yoga but i don't know how to start.

I do Qigong in the morning

hi there SCMT, what is Qigong? Im sorry but i really don't have any idea how to start yoga. Thank you.

I do Dhyana (Meditation) every morning. I do this everyday to relieve my anxiety and remove all the negative energy that was inside me. I usually do this while i was listening to music as part of my meditation therapy which also help me to relax and let go on my anxiety.

I start practise bed yoga or can say some gentle stretching when wake up in the morning almost everyday or alternate day.
Yoga definitely bring me benefits.

If you have no idea how to start, maybe you can refer to some yoga video in you tube or more better is going to attend class & learn from yoga teacher.

After wash, I will walk for 5-10 minutes, then start YOGA.

Starting your day stress free while maintaining a calm attitude throughout can be achieved in a variety of ways. According to recent studies regarding "how to achieve positive optimal brainwave states', the findings suggest that the "first couple of minutes upon awakening" in the morning are the prime opportune moments to suggestively program your subconscious mind.

I can attest to the validity of this "positive" programming technique. Every morning for the past several years, upon rising, I have purposefully repeated a set of stress free calming affirmations to myself, over and over again. After a few minutes of this I generally proceed to my meditation space (a corner within my bedroom), and begin meditating on those very same affirmations again for approximately 5 minutes.