Injured psoas, testicular pain

I am a 56 year old male. I’ve been practicing yoga for about 2 years [mostly beginner classes in a vinyasana power yoga style based on Andrey Lappa’s Universal Yoga style] 5 months ago I woke in the middle of the night with acute, sharp, stabbing pains in my lower left abdomen. This area is about one fist’s width left of the navel and 2 inches below. The pain increased as the day progressed and began radiating into the top of my left testicle. It persisted for several weeks until I finally sought help from a sports injury physical therapist/chiropractor. This was diagnosed as, most probably, multiple tiny tears in the psoas muscle from repetitive movement and was treated with Active Release Therapy sessions. According to him, the testicular pain is the result of a nerve that runs from the lumbar spine through the psoas muscle tissue and into the top of the testicle. This nerve is being squeezed by the inflammation and spasm of the injured psoas muscle as it reacts to being injured. These sessions provided immediate, temporary relief. After about 5 sessions and only moderate long lasting improvement, I quit going. Progress towards recovery continued, very slowly, as long as I did not do any lunges or warrior poses [especially warrior 2], and reduced the time and frequency of yoga practice from 5 days a week to one day a week. After about 4 months or so, all symptoms were gone and I resumed my regular practice which includes warrior poses, triangle poses, and sun salutations…3 days a week. For about 6 weeks I showed no symptoms whatsoever and felt completely back to normal. My yoga sessions left me feeling stronger each time, and confident that my previous rate of progress in yoga had resumed. Last night, almost 5 months to the day, I woke again with the exact same pains in the lower left quadrant of the abdomen. Today I can barely walk, wincing and grabbing my abdomen with each step, and sharp shooting pains into the left testicle. The