Looking for a yoga retreat

I am new to the site, I am a yoga teacher and I am looking for a short get away somewhere warm in Feb. I would like a spa like retreat where I can practice and spend time with my thoughts! Thank you!!! :lol: Not in Costa Rica! I have been there and do not think it is somewhere a 117 pound girl needs to travel alone!!!

Have you considered South Africa as a destination? February is high summer with us, going towards autumn. Go onto the net there are many wonderful retreat places in my country and if you convert either dollars or pounds to Rand, you can really have a cheap holiday/retreat as the exchange rate is very good at the moment.

You can google:

Ixopo Buddhist Retreat Centre (no spa facilities, but simple and lovely)
Temenos
Yoga Retreat in Cape
Spas in South Africa

Enjoy :slight_smile:

[QUOTE=InnerPeace;14992]I am new to the site, I am a yoga teacher and I am looking for a short get away somewhere warm in Feb. I would like a spa like retreat where I can practice and spend time with my thoughts! Thank you!!! :lol: Not in Costa Rica! I have been there and do not think it is somewhere a 117 pound girl needs to travel alone!!![/QUOTE]

Me too. I am looking for a retreat in a warm country in February. If you find something suitable, please let me know.

I like Latin America.
I inderstand
Latin America= South America+Central America+Mexico+Belize.
The Carribeans are probably considered part of South America
( I am not sure)

Central America= Panama+El Salvador+Costa Rica+Nicaragua+
Honduras+Guatemala+…

Costa Rica and Cuba are probably the safest countries there. In El Salvador, e. g. tourist buses are accompanied by special police cars “for tourist protection.”

India and South Africa are just too far for a short trip for someone living in Canada.

I am in Central America through feb and am looking to go on a retreat in late feb/ early march