New to meditation

I’ve been practising yoga for around 6 months now and I am gradually getting into the spiritual side of practice.

In particular I want to meditate because my mind is very tired and can’t be at rest.

Do you have any tips for an inexperienced person who’s mind is in a constant chatter? It’s like an analogue radio when someone scans through the frequencies. For now, all I want to be able to do is quieten it. I’ve booked a weekend introductory course at the Cambridge Buddhist Centre to learn more about meditation. :slight_smile:

[QUOTE=inkratlet;83121]I’ve been practising yoga for around 6 months now and I am gradually getting into the spiritual side of practice.

In particular I want to meditate because my mind is very tired and can’t be at rest.

Do you have any tips for an inexperienced person who’s mind is in a constant chatter? It’s like an analogue radio when someone scans through the frequencies. For now, all I want to be able to do is quieten it. I’ve booked a weekend introductory course at the Cambridge Buddhist Centre to learn more about meditation. :)[/QUOTE]

The best thing would be for you to start using brainwave sinchronisation software. Its used to achieve Deep Meditation Fast.

Deep Meditation Fast

Did you know that people who meditate are much happier and healthier than everyone else? It’s true. And they have greatly extended life spans, too. As a matter of fact, there have been numerous studies showing that meditation dramatically reduces, and even reverses disease of all types.

But the benefits of meditation don’t stop there. Studies also show that experienced meditators -those who are able to achieve the deepest levels of meditative states - are able to tap into dormant levels of brain function they never thought possible -levels of function that exist in each and every one of us -resulting in increased intelligence and moving us closer to answering life’s mysterious questions.