Ohm/Aum/Om

Friday evening I took the opportunity to perform a “reboot”, much to the chagrin of my ego. As an important side fact, I’m currently studying electrostatics. As I sat in meditation, my mind began to think about electricity, and I let it. Then there came a hum. ooohhhhhmmmmmm.

The unit of electrical resistance is the ohm. Many believe that the vibrational frequency of Creation is Aum/Om/Ohm. I find this incredibly curious and wanted to present it as food for thought.

AthMj,

“The unit of electrical resistance is the ohm. Many believe that the vibrational frequency of Creation is Aum/Om/Ohm. I find this incredibly curious and wanted to present it as food for thought.”

The mind is such, that unless one is absolutely mindful, one will see whatever one wants to see according to one’s identifications. That is why, a Hindu entering into his meditation may see a vision of Shiva, the Buddhist may see a vision of Buddha, the Christian may see Christ - but the Christian will never see Buddha, Shiva, or Krishna - he has no space within himself to manufacture such a thing. And this is how the mind functions - unless one has come to know of a dimension which is not of the mind, it is bound to project it’s own scenes everywhere, creating everything in it’s own image.

If you want, you can find many more things which have to do with the sound “Om”. That you have found the unit that is used for electricity is just one example. The reason why it has been called Ohm in science, is simply because it is named after the scientist which has discovered it, Georg Simon Ohm. Though it may be interesting to consider the similarities, there is no deeper meaning behind it.