Please help me! knee/leg pain

hello all, I noticed that there were a few post on here about knee and leg pain. I have read through a few threads and I did not find exactly what I was looking for.

I want to explain my experiences as well as I can because I really really need some help with this problem. I do not have health insurance and I am in the process of solving this dilema as well.

I have been doing Brazilian Jiu Jitsu for the last six years and I recently made a decision to try and make my Jiu Jitsu game better by exploring the benefits of Yoga. I was given a great dvd of a well known Jiu Jitsu and yoga instructor from philadelphia named Phil migliarese. The dvd is called Yoga for fighters. I started practicing the dvd twice a day everyday. Not long after I started, I noticed a very strange sensation in my right leg. If I were sitting on the floor in a, for lack of a better term, “Indian style” sitting position, I would feel a very tight feeling when I tried to straighten my leg. It started as more of a tight feeling than a “pain”. It did this for a while and I basically just overlooked it and kept on training the BJJ and the Yoga as well. After about two months or so, the tight feeling turned more to a pain and spread from the right back side of my knee to the entire back and both sides of my knee and also down into my calf. It also started hurting from just bending my knee while standing when in the begining it only happend when I would sit cross legged and try to get up. In the begining it was only a tight feeling as well, kind of like the feeling of a rubber band that has been twisted up and stretching out at the same time.

I have been trying to do some research and I have been thinking about so many possibilities. The most recent of which has been the posibility of a IT band strain or tear? I have also thought about a miniscus, acl, mcl, or even a hamstring injury?