Pranayama breathing for pregnancy?

Hi all,

Just curious as to what people would suggest as a pranayama for a pregnant woman? I have been pondering it and can only really come up with a timed breathe so as to lengthen it and calm the nerves etc…e.g. (4 inhale 2 pause 6 exhale) But i have limited experience in this area and figured SOMEONE in the wonderful world of yoga forums would have some suggestion!

Please! NO PAUSES IN THE BREATH! espesially on exhale! ALL yoga sources warn not to retain the breath in pregnancy!

Thankyou!

may i ask why?

There do seem to be some principles if you can call that that are more like suggestions gained through experience.