Starting Meditation

Hi Guys,

I am fairly new to meditation but have been spiritually active almost all my life. I inherited the spiritual side of things from my family in India. My grandfather was a renowned guru of his times and used to preach religious and spiritual education. I was very young when he passed away but I have recollections of him ‘healing’ me when I used to be sick and have heard a lot of ‘stories’ from locals and my family about miraculous healings and his meditation techniques of which i have vague recollections. Anyways, I am referring to all this since I have just started reading Autobiography of yogi and I can directly relate the supernatural phenomenons mentioned in the book to that of my grandfather’s times.

I had a strong inclination towards spirituality and meditation since I was very young( I wont say I am too old now but I feel i have wasted a lot of years in my life by not devoting it to the god, I am 27 by the way)

Trouble is that I do not know of any meditation techniques…can you guys guide me how do I start meditating?any books I can refer to…I know a lot of disciples of my grandfather who ‘claim’ to know inside out of meditation techniques but I would not trust them and wish my grandfather left a book on the same. I remember people telling me that he used to go in samadhi for days long and I would like to go back to India and try and meditate in that room…

Thanks a lot for your help :slight_smile:

[QUOTE=eternal_flame;81299]Hi Guys,