Teenager Hand Pain in simple yoga warm ups

Hi

I need some advice I am a yoga teacher but only qualified Dec 2008 and have not come across anything quite like this before. I will fill you in on the background but please ask for more info if you think you can help.

My son is 17 years old and a complete computer geek…he would sit all day if we let him tapping away and he wants to be a games programmer so he will more than likely be spending more and more time at the pc.

In that last year or so he has taken up badminton and begun to play football (messing around with friends not a team sport version) and last week attended a karate class. Up until this time he has not really undertaken any real sports or physical activites he’s not even a keen swimmer although we insisted he learn when he was younger.

Now he gets lots of aches and pains and realises that he is not flexible and I think the karate class really showed him some of this along with his lack of endurance. He never sleeps well complains of back pain, neck and wrist quite frequently. He is very over 6 feet tall and very very slim build his waist is only 28" although he eats pretty much most of the time. He asked me to do some yoga with him to try and help him.