The Five Tibetan rites question

Hello everybody!
I’ve been doing Five Tibetan rites for about 7-8 months, but after few months of practising I’ve started experience pain in my lower back, especialy after the rite number 3. Now, this pain is constant through the day. I’ve had flat feet since my childhood, and for a result of that, I had a mild skoliosis in my early teenage years, but now (I’m 21) skoliosis is almost dissapear. I think this pain I can feel is somehow connected with the Five Tibetans, but I really don’t want to stop practising, because I’ve experienced great benefits thanks to rites. It’s like this exercises bring the pain, and, at the same time, serve as some kind of pain relief for my spine. It’s hard to explain. So, I’m interested if someone had any similar simptoms, and got some idea for solving this problem…
P.S. If my English is bad, sorry, and thanks for the reps… :wink:

1 Like

what are the 5 tibetan rites? Sounds interesting. Sorry, can’t help say if I’ve had similar symptoms!Kat

if you are having pain you are doing the poses incorrectly. when I go to class I can feel pain and then my instructor comes up and lines me and it takes away tension, pain, and frees the breath. Try to find yourelf a good yoga teacher would be my suggestion