Which Asana for Cervical Spondilosis

I have been practising Yoga for over 10 years but I started noticing that after doing Yoga my back pain is worsen, so I assume I’ve been doing something wrong due to my condition. I have a problem with neck spondilosis, and the pain (sometimes followed by numbness and tingling in in the hand fingers and foot fingers) goes between my shoulder blades, at the back of my right hand up to the three last fingers. It feels as if something is pulling and if I move my little finger I can feel the pain between my shoulder blades. At the moment I am travelling, and I tried to research on the net which asana are suitable for this condition but I found contradictory results, where some suggest asana with bending the head back and some towards the chest. What do you suggest? Anyone with similar experience and maybe even solution :)? Couple of days when I was doing Surya Namascara in the Parvatasana I pushed my head between my shoulders and I felt sharp place between the blades, I took couple of days for the pain to ease and of course I had to rest from doing asana.

Thank you,

Angelina

I had a student and developed sort of program for bulged cervical disc… please send me your email to private message and I can send you what I have

do you have just worn cartilage of is the disc bulged or herniated?

I am not sure, One doctor said its fibrosis but two out of three doctors said it is neck spondilosis, also now and then I feel sharp pain in the spine at the root of the neck. None of them did the x ray. Meditation is also hard to do since the pain gets worst as the back is forced to stand straight and usually after some time I give up in loosen up.

Thnx

Angelina

P.s my mail trangelina@gmail.com

Hello Angelina,

First, I would avoid posting your email address on a public forum like this as that makes it readily available to spammers. You can PM David, the admin here, and ask that he edit the post accordingly.