Yoga & emotional control

Nameste!
Look like this is a wonderful forum, looking forward to be a part of it!

I’ve been searching internet for days, But can find stories/articles to support my thoughts. Still I believ I’m not alone in what I’m supposed to ask…

I was one of those that used to think that yoga is only stretching, and a workout form for those that didn’t like to workout. Oh boy was I wrong…
I joined a yoga class at my local CrossFit gym. I was kind of ashamed for even trying out yoga; It was so not me…

Still, after first session I had a feeling in my body I couldn’t put a finger on. A good feeling…

I brought an expensive mat (manduka pro, just so I couldn’t have a reason for dropping of lol) and I’ve been doing yoga for a few months now.

But here’s the thing;
I really love the stretch part, but as I continue to be better at breathing, finding poses & try to be focused, I get more and more stressed. Anyone felt this? At the end, in savasana, my shoulders are up under my ears, and “vibrating/spasm”.
My sweet yoga teacher always walk around and put her hands on everybody’s shoulders to help relax, and I’m just so ashamd that I can relaxed.

So, now I have no idea what to do. I’m kind of that happy girl that never cries, not even in funerals. I got a strong control of my emotions (I know very well it’s not a good thing to never let go)
But how to move forward? How to actually breath out and let go?
What if I start to cry? What will happen? Do I need to leave class? Will it look weired? What will the yoga teacher think of me? I’m so scared of my feelings that are not joy and happiness.

Anyone that have some live&yoga experience to give me a hint on how to turn this emotional control I’ve been spending 33years on building up?